MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD Approved MINUTES July 7, 2024

The meeting was called to order by Evaristo Cruz, elected Chair of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at 1:32 p.m., at City 3 Building, 811 Texas Avenue, El Paso, TX 79901, Trost Conference Room (Basement) also conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:			TPAC Voting Members Absent:	
1.	Andreas Linnan	NMDOT	Anthony Turner	Town of Anthony, TX
2.	Marty Boyd	TXDOT	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton
3.	Eddie Conde	City of San Elizario		
4.	Robert Parker	UTEP	Ramon Cano	Town of Clint
5.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo	Joaquin Rodriguez	City of El Paso
6.	Claudia Garcia	Sun Metro	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony, NM
7.	Jorge Reyes	El Paso County	MPO STAFF	
8.	Teresa Quesada	Horizon City	Gerardo Fierro	Associate Regional Transportation Analyst
9.	Charlene Santistevan	Doña Ana County	Anne Guayante	Regional Transportation Manager
10.	Mario Juarez-Infante	City of Sunland Park	Eduardo Calvo	Executive Director
11.	Ivy Avalos	City of Socorro	Harrison Plourde	Assistant Executive Director
12.			Marisol Enriquez	Administrative Secretary
13.			Jennifer Moreno	Transportation Planner

(Meeting began with 10 members)

• Chair Evaristo Cruz, opened the public comment period. No Public Comment.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION:

1. Consider approval of the minutes of the June 5, 2024, TPAC meeting.

Presenter: TPAC Chair

Motion to approve the minutes of the June 5, 2024, TPAC meeting made by Robert Parker and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

REPORTS AND DISCUSSION:

- 2. Public Comment Period for the EPMPO FY 2024 Public Participation Plan (PPP) Update Presenter: Anne Guayante
- 3. Transportation Alternative Set Aside (TASA) Project Call for FY 2026 2028

Presenter: Anne Guayante
Teresa Quezada commented

4. Federal Transit Administration 5310 Program Project Call for FY 2025 - 2026

Presenter: George Inostroza

- Andreas Linnan commented
- 5. Adjournment.

Meeting was adjourned at 1:51 p.m.

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>August 7, 2024</u>, the due date for submittal of agenda items, names of speakers, attachments, items for presentations, and Project Request Forms (PRFs) is no later than <u>July 24, 2024, by 3:00 p.m.</u>

Approved as to content:

Marisol Enriquez, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee